The Rose on My Balcony

2013-03-05_14-01-11_700So I’ll start with a confession: there is only one rose on my balcony and it hasn’t bloomed yet.  To the right is a picture.

Roses are my favorite flowers and my balcony is my favorite room in the apartment right now, so I decided it would be a good name for my blog.  I’ve tried to start blogs before with a more narrow focus,  but I always end up wanting to talk about other things.  This blog is meant to be about homey things like gardening, food, crafts, and children’s books (I’m an aspiring children’s librarian and author).

For a long time, I’ve been developing recipes, tweaking Pinterest crafts, and experimenting with a container garden.  Thank you for joining me on my journey and I’ll be sure to let you know when the rose starts blossoming.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

