It’s Kitchen Week!

Hey guys,

Exciting things have been happening around here.  As much as I was looking forward to sharing all of my friends’ creative kitchen ideas with you, I need to take a quick break.  Looking forward to writing for you again next week.

Pax,

Elizabeth

IMG_20160711_162411

Hello lovely readers,

This week, I will be focusing on the kitchens of a couple of my friends, and a more thorough tour of my own kitchen.  Why?  It seemed like the thing to do in a lifestyle blog.

But really, like me, my friends have a very small space to work with and they have been very clever in working with it.  Most of the blogs I follow are mommy blogs.  I love reading about how those bloggers organize their lives, but really, those women are at a different point in their lives than me and my friends.  They often have multiple children (hence the “mommy”) and a house.  It’s not picture perfect all of the time, and they’re usually honest about that.  However, they do have different material to work with.

I also enjoy reading blogs about apartment living, but the homes featured in those blogs seem to be crafted by designers.  I’m pretty sure I’ve seen a couple of apartment tours by designers.  It’s not that they aren’t real people or real apartments, but most people don’t live like that.

So, this week, Roses will feature interviews with  a couple of my friends about their cooking habits and how they use their kitchens.  It was a fun project.  Not only did I learn something new about my friends, but I discovered how varied we are in how we use our space and how we relate to the preparation of food.  I hope you enjoy it too.

This entry was posted in Home Management and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

